Advisory Board

The Torchbearer statue in Circle Park at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville campus.

The Global Supply Chain Institute Advisory Board is composed of senior leaders from Supply Chain Forum partners who meet regularly to help chart the course for how GSCI can best fulfill its goals. Advisory Board members are afforded an incredible opportunity for peer-to-peer networking among leading SCM executives globally.

In addition to advice and counsel, Advisory Board members engage with GSCI in the following ways:

  • Partnering to improve supply chain practices through SCM assessments, talent development programs, white papers, and research.
  • Enrolling employees in graduate and executive degree programs.
  • Providing students with real-world experience through internships, student projects, and employment opportunities.

Our Advisory Board members represent many leading companies spanning public and private companies of all sizes, cutting through markets and traversing sectors.


Maggie Rivera
Director of Logistics, Amazon Logistics

Axle Logistics

Shawn McLeod

Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations

Brad Blizzard
Vice President, Logistics and Product Delivery

Bush Brothers & Company

Ben Belk
Vice President, Supply Chain


Joshua Bloomfield
Senior Director, Global Transportation


Amalia Londono
Vice President, End-to-End Supply Chain North America

Colliers International

Todd Steffen
Executive Vice President


Alex Ward
Executive Director, Supply Chain Strategy and Transformation

Dell, Inc.

Rob McIntosh
Senior Vice President, Dell Global Fulfillment, Logistics and Trade

Eastman Chemical Company

Agustin Garcia Argibay
Vice President

Energizer Brands, LLC

Terence Calloway
Executive Vice President, Global Product Supply


Jeff McDermott
Senior Vice President, Transportation

Gerry Niedert

Former CEO of Blackhorse Carriers, Inc.

Hapag-Lloyd AG

Stuart Sandlin
President, North America

HF Sinclair Corporation

Matt Reinhart
Vice President, Global Logistics


Ron Castro
Vice President, IBM Supply Chain

Johnson & Johnson

Kristyn Harkins
Vice President, MedTech Deliver Americas

Kenco Logistics

Denis Reilly
President & CEO

Kimberly-Clark Corporation

Scott DeGroot
Vice President, Global Distribution and Planning

Korn Ferry

Brad Berke
Vice Chairman of the Global Supply Chain Officers


Heather Scheuerman
Director, Strategic Sourcing


Todd Leblanc
Senior Vice President – International Operated Markets, Global Strategy and Growth

Nissan North America, Inc.

Steve Jernigan
Senior Director, Supply Chain Management


Stephanie Pierce
Director, Customer Supply

Pfizer, Inc.

Michael Ku
Vice President, Global Clinical Supply, Worldwide Research, Development and Medical


Jeff Dilullo
Head of Operations, Philips North America

Pilot Flying J

Jordan Spradling
Vice President of Transportation

Procter & Gamble

Louay Mishu
Senior Director, NA Transportation, Warehousing, Private Fleet


Steve Sensing
President, Global Supply Chain Solutions


Marty Alverson
VP, Procurement

Schneider Electric

Jen Kelly
VP Planning, North America

SC Johnson

Martha Buffington
Chief Procurement Officer

Shaw Industries, Inc.

Lance Starks
Vice President, Global Sourcing Supply Chain

South Carolina Ports Authority

Barbara Melvin
President & CEO

Sunland Logistics Solutions

Elijah Ray
Chief Customer Officer

Tractor Supply Company

Clay Jackson
Vice President, Supply Chain Planning

Trane Technologies

Doug Gray
Vice President, Integrated Supply Chain

Smurfit Westrock

Peter Anderson
Chief Supply Chain Officer


Kevin O’Marah